The artifact card you put onto the battlefield when the ability resolves may be the same card that you returned to your hand when you paid the cost. Turn it face up any time for its morph cost.). • You may put a land card from your hand onto the battlefield tapped. 8/7/2020. : You may put a creature card with converted mana cost X from your hand onto the battlefield. If so, it returns to the battlefield as a new object with no relation to its previous existence. • Return target land card from your graveyard to the battlefield tapped. 2009-02-01: Returning an artifact you control to its owner’s hand is part of the cost of Master Transmuter’s activated ability. If you do, the rest of the ability will still work normally. : You may put a basic land card from your hand onto the battlefield. If you do, return Shifty Doppelganger to the battlefield. Morph (You may cast this card face down as a 2/2 creature for . , : Return target creature you control to its owner's hand. 8/7/2020. If you do, the rest of the ability will still work normally.2009-02-01: The artifact card you put onto the battlefield when the ability resolves may be the same card that you returned to your hand when you paid the cost. 2/1/2009: Since Master Transmuter is an artifact, you may return Master Transmuter itself to your hand. Whenever Salvage Scuttler attacks, return an artifact you control to its owner's hand. The artifact card you put onto the battlefield when the ability resolves may be the same card that you returned to your hand when you paid the cost. Master Transmuter can be returned to its owner’s hand to pay the cost of its activated ability. Return target creature card from your graveyard to the battlefield. The artifact card you put onto the battlefield when the ability resolves may be the same card that you returned to your hand when you paid the cost. That creature gains haste. At the beginning of your upkeep, return an artifact you control to its owner's hand. Return all nonland permanents to their owners' hands. If you do, return Metathran Aerostat to its owner's hand. Disclaimer • Whenever Ilharg, the Raze-Boar attacks, you may put a creature card from your hand onto the battlefield tapped and attacking. As long as your devotion to red is less than five, Purphoros isn't a creature. ), © 2020 MTG Assist • Evershrike gets +2/+2 for each Aura attached to it. Whenever Scaretiller becomes tapped, choose one —. Master Transmuter can be returned to its owner’s hand to pay the cost of its activated ability. 8/7/2020: The artifact card you put onto the battlefield when the ability resolves may be the same card that you returned to your hand when you paid the cost. Whenever Zareth San deals combat damage to a player, you may put target permanent card from that player's graveyard onto the battlefield under your control. If you return four or more nontoken permanents you control this way, you may put a permanent card from your hand onto the battlefield. Login. At the beginning of the next end step, sacrifice that creature. Legendary Enchantment Creature — God (7/6). Rulings. (Return it only if it's on the battlefield. • You may put a creature card from your hand onto the battlefield. Whenever Zara, Renegade Recruiter attacks, look at defending player's hand. Return that creature to its owner's hand at the beginning of the next end step. MTGAssist.com is not affiliated with the mobile app "MTG Assist" or Kiiwi Up. MTGAssist.com is not affiliated with these entities. 8/7/2020. Sacrifice it at the beginning of the next end step. 2009-02-01: Since Master Transmuter is an artifact, you may return Master Transmuter itself to your hand. Paying a cost can’t be responded to (with Naturalize, for example). Its controller sacrifices it at the beginning of the next end step. : Return target basic land you control to its owner's hand. You may put an Aura card with converted mana cost X or less from your hand onto the battlefield attached to it. When Glint Hawk enters the battlefield, sacrifice it unless you return an artifact you control to its owner's hand. 8/7/2020. • Return target creature card from your graveyard to the battlefield. : You may put a red creature card or an artifact creature card from your hand onto the battlefield. At the beginning of the next end step, return that creature to your hand. , : Put a hatchling counter on Triassic Egg. 8/7/2020. When Ilharg, the Raze-Boar dies or is put into exile from the battlefield, you may put it into its owner's library third from the top. Master Transmuter rulings: 2009-02-01: Returning an artifact you control to its owner’s hand is part of the cost of Master Transmuter’s activated ability. , Exile Shifty Doppelganger: You may put a creature card from your hand onto the battlefield. Paying a cost can’t be responded to (with Naturalize, for example). If you do, return Dermoplasm to its owner's hand. You may put a creature card from your hand onto the battlefield. Master Transmuter can be returned to its owner’s hand to pay the cost of its activated ability. Returning an artifact you control to its owner’s hand is part of the cost of Master Transmuter’s activated ability. When Dermoplasm is turned face up, you may put a creature card with a morph ability from your hand onto the battlefield face up. Whenever Aetherplasm blocks a creature, you may return Aetherplasm to its owner's hand. Terms of Use / Privacy Policy • Master Transmuter can be returned to its owner’s hand to pay the cost of its activated ability. Magic: the Gathering is trademark and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved. You may put a nonwhite creature card from your hand onto the battlefield. , Sacrifice Copper Gnomes: You may put an artifact card from your hand onto the battlefield. If you do, you may put a creature card from your hand onto the battlefield blocking that creature. If you do, that creature gains haste until end of turn. Paying a cost can’t be responded to (with Naturalize, for example).2009-02-01: Since Master Transmuter is an artifact, you may return Master Transmuter itself to your hand. Whenever you cast a creature spell, draw a card, then you may put a land card from your hand onto the battlefield. That creature gains haste. If you do, the rest of the ability will still work normally. : Return Evershrike from your graveyard to the battlefield. You may put a creature card from it onto the battlefield under your control tapped and attacking that player or a planeswalker they control. 8/7/2020. Rulings. Return it to your hand at the beginning of the next end step. If you don't, exile Evershrike. Activate this ability only if two or more hatchling counters are on Triassic Egg. If so, it returns to the battlefield as a new object with no relation to its previous existence. Contact MTG Assist • Return that creature to your hand at the beginning of the next end step. Articles and comments are user-submitted and do not represent official endorsements of this site. , Return an unblocked attacking Rogue you control to its owner's hand: Put Zareth San, the Trickster from your hand onto the battlefield tapped and attacking. Activate this ability only if two or more hatchling counters are on Triassic Egg. Rulings.