].4y�&�_�/��pE�"����ˉ�H�`VD�a#K |���>�?`BN>�%������v�R��Ax _'ܑ��jJ�v(I�2ޡ���HN��TM�%~]����٩��PpF�rcJ$ #�.�Q�2�&v)���(�"a������_{Z+�D���1�bBD�Ub�T!S��1��;b��������Y��7�#a�9z��N��. Eight-year-old raped, killed in outskirts of Vrindavan in UP, Thousands come out for funeral of former Sudan PM al-Mahdi, Rajasthan to meet 30,000 MW solar energy target by 2024-25: Ashok Gehlot, West Bengal MLA Mihir Goswami jumps ship, quits TMC and joins BJP, Gujarat doctor held for sending emails in name of  PMO officials, Maharashtra government extends existing lockdown restrictions till December 31, The Morning Standard | Dinamani | Kannada Prabha | Samakalika Malayalam | Indulgexpress | Edex Live | Cinema Express | Event Xpress, Contact Us | About Us | Careers | Privacy Policy | Search | Terms of Use | Advertise With Us, Home | Nation | World | Cities | Business | Columns | Entertainment | Sport | Magazine | The Sunday Standard, Now we are on Telegram too. Deadline: November 22, 2020 fotonostrum reopened its gallery space on September 10. 100 entries will be selected and each will be awarded with cash prize of 10,000/- along with Certificate of Appreciation. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. The group exhibition that was opened on March 4, showcasing selected works of the 14th Julia Margaret Cameron and Pollux Awards, will continue to be exhibited until October 11. All shortlisted companies can Only purchase seats in the on-site Premium Lounge and a minimum of 2 seats at EUR 390 + VAT per seat to represent them at the Awards Ceremony to potentially collect their Award. <> 4 0 obj <>>> 1 0 obj The awards carry Rs 1 lakh, a citation and a shawl. newindianexpress.com reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time. endobj EVERYDAY CURRENT AFFAIRS – JAN 21, 2020 ... 2020 … CHENNAI: Former union minister Gingee N Ramachandran, senior journalist Maalan and poet Krishangini are among those chosen for awards instituted by Tamil Nadu government for 2019. Pope Award - Maria Joseph Xavier. Besides, the government has also announced names for Chithirai Thirunaal awards for 2019 and Tiruvalluvar award for 2020. Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! Senior journalist Maalan alias V Narayanan, poet Krishangini alias Brinda Nagarajan, Marabin Mainthan Muthaiah, S Mohammed Yusuf, KJ Masthan Ali, Siva Murugesan, N Kadikachalam, Murugudurai and A Mathivanan have been chosen for the best translator award for 2019. Sa. 2020 Theme; 2020 Award; Sponsors; News; Past Winners; Contact; Contact. p��$""�� <>/Font<>/ExtGState<>/ProcSet[/PDF/Text/ImageB/ImageC/ImageI] >>/MediaBox[ 0 0 612 792] /Contents 4 0 R/Group<>/Tabs/S/StructParents 0>> The personalities who have been chosen for Chithirai Thirunaal awards for 2019 are: Thamizh Thaai award (Chicago Tamil Sangam), Kabilar award (Poet Vetrialagan), UVeSa award (V Mahadevan), Kambar award ( Saraswathi Ramanathan), Sollin Selvar award (Poet Kavidasan), Umaru Pulavar award (Liagat Ali Khan), GU Pope award (Maria Joseph Xavier), Elango Adigal award (Poet G Thirugnanasambandam), Amma Literary award (Umayal Muthu), Singaravelar award (SK Subramanian), Maraimalai Adigal award (P Muthukumaraswamy) and Ayothi Dasa Pandithar award (Poet V Prabhakaran). <> For PhD researchers: The initial screening of the entry will be done by expert panel. Selection of best 100 entries of popular science stories and prizes. Chief Minister Edappadi K. Palaniswami handed over the Thiruvalluvar Award for 2020 and the Thanthai Periyar Award for 2019 to N. Nithyanandha Bharathi and … Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines. Award Categories. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. %���� October 2020 Awardee Award Sanjay Singh ‘2020 Gandhi Award’ Ratan Tata IACC (Indo-American Chamber of Commerce) lifeti Ve. Kabilar Award - Poet Vetriyazhagan U. The views expressed in comments published on newindianexpress.com are those of the comment writers alone. But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. 3 0 obj The awards will be presented by Chief Minister Edappadi K Palaniswami at a function in Chennai on January 20. Follow us for updates, It's official: India technically in recession, post-COVID output loss upwards of Rs 20 lakh crore, New worry? Awards and Honours 2020 - PDF . endobj x��Z[o�:~���G���y�D�(�IѦ rr��Aq��ut�#g�E��w����()�mQ�2�3���s�8�o����vK^��ͷ���~qG�ή׏ή=.f�2��m��߼!��ޒhn� ��RQ���T!������`��! stream endobj The winners will be announced during the CC-Global Awards event at CEE 2020 GCCM in Berlin. Award - V. Mahadevan Kambar Award - Saraswathi Ramanathan Sollin Selvar Award - Kavidasan Umaruppulavar Award - Liakath Ali Khan G.U. Besides, the government has also announced names for Chithirai Thirunaal awards for 2019 and Tiruvalluvar award for 2020. While N Nithyananda Bharathi has been chosen for Thiruvalluvar award for 2020, the following have been selected for Thiruvalluvar Thirunaal awards for 2019: Gingee N Ramachandran (Thanthai Periyar award), Ambedkar award (K Arjunan), Perarignar Anna award (G Samarasam), Kamarajar award ( MS Mathivanan), Mahakavi Bharathiyar award (P Sivaraji), Bharathidasan award (T Thenisai Chellappa), Thiru Vi Ka award (S Sundararajan) and KAP Viswanatham award (Manimekalai Kannan). Toggle navigation Subscribe E-paper. Doctors find 35 cases of Covid ‘reinfection’ in Bengaluru, COVID-19 pandemic alters real estate preferences in Chennai, buyers now favour plots, Maradona's artistry made life bearable for Musthafa, All that glitters is not gold: Diamond rush in Nagaland's coal heartland, Dilli Chalo: Farmers reach capital border, cops fire tear gas at them, Bruce Lee's 80th birth anniversary: 25 inspirational quotes of the iconic actor, Cyclone Nivar: Flood repair in full swing as Chennai, Puducherry limp back to normalcy.   |  A+A A-. Last Updated: 17th January 2020 05:05 AM 7. Published: 17th January 2020 05:05 AM  |   The awards will be presented by Chief Minister Edappadi K Palaniswami at a function in Chennai on January 20. CM presents State literary awards to poets, linguistic scholars ... Saturday, October, 03, 2020. %PDF-1.5 For the organisation which receives Thamizh Thaai award, Rs 5 lakh, a citation and a shawl will be given. They do not represent the views or opinions of newindianexpress.com or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. 2 0 obj All the comments will be moderated by the newindianexpress.com editorial.